The road to Rome is filled with many tunes

dsc02416After spending 24 hours in Venice (we’ll be back on Saturday), we jumped on a train to Rome. I decided that the ride would be best spent with a nice “soundtrack’. The songs didn’t start out intentionally having a theme, but it kinda ended up that way.

I call this playlist “tripped and fell”, after the same titled song by Townie that made it on the list 😉

(Celebration) Got It Right This Time
Keith Urban

Motorcycle Emptiness
Manic Street Preachers

C’Mon People (We’re Making It Now)
Richard Ashcroft

Movin’ On Up
Primal Scream

Tripped and Fell
Townie

Desolation Row
Bob Dylan

Mrs Potter’s Lullaby
Counting Crows

Then I went on shuffle while dozing in and out, so not an exact order:

Win, Lose or Draw
Allman Brothers

Helplessly In Love
Debbie Gibson
*yes, I have her on my ipod, she was a teen idol when I was a teen!

Sky Blue
Peter Gabriel

Long Walk Home
Bruce Springsteen

El Novio Del Olvidio
Andres Calamaro

dsc02432

Tagged , ,

Leave a comment