Staring at the Sea

dsc02813

Took the train down to Cinque Terre , which was my first time at any “Riviera“, not counting the one on the Strip. I didn’t mess up the experience by being a tourist and buying keychains, I just saw on some rocks and started at the sea.

I accompanied it with a small soundtrack, as the sounds of the ocean were too cool to ignore for a long period of time:

Kite-U2

Estranged-Guns N Roses

Sometimes-James

Fuera De Mi-La Ley

I’ll let you read into the songs. I thought a lot about how I don’t get out to the ocean much in San Francisco, and that could be attributed to the lack of “life” I had in my work/life balance. Now that I’m unemployed, I will have more time to do so, but I also feel the next job has to have some boundaries (set by myself). Perhaps my biggest regret is that I gave so much to the last job that I never really appreciated the life that it gave me. Yeah, shitty, but at least I got to go to Italy. Thanks eBay 😉

dsc02793

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “Staring at the Sea

  1. cinque terre says:

    Hi, just want to invite you and your readers to our site about the cinque terre
    ( in my signature ) and to the blog where you can also vote the nicest of the 5 Terre.
    Also a video section is online: Video of the Cinque Terre, a different point of view..

Leave a comment